15 Minutes

Released: 6th April 1999
15 Minutes was released in 1999. In a 2008 interview, Nik spoke of two tracks from the album after being asked for his proudest song.

“There’s a song on the album, ’15 Minutes’, called ‘Billy’. That would be my finest lyric. Lyrics usually take me days or even weeks but this was one of those rare occasions when they just poured out and everything fell into place.

 It has a complex rhyming scheme but still manages to make a point with humour. There’s another song on the same album called ‘Have a Nice Life” which is very simple and heartfelt. Again, that was quick and easy to write. 

The best ones always are and you spend most of your creative life trying to find them. The trouble is they find you and not the other way around.”

“Spent the previous nine years producing and writing for other artists. Getting increasingly frustrated with that process and the politics required to get a song recorded and released. Too many people with an opinion.

Too much time being wasted trying to please and appease morons. Time to feed my inner control freak and make some music that makes me happy. Hook up with Mickey, my old manager again. Back on the horse.”

  • Somebody Loves You 00:00
  • Have A Nice Life 00:00
  • Billy 00:00
  • Find Me An Angel 00:00
  • Your Brave Face 00:00
  • What Do You Think Of It So Far 00:00
  • God Bless 00:00
  • Stick Around 00:00
  • Fiction 00:00
  • Made In Heaven 00:00
  • Shine On 00:00
  • 15 Minutes 00:00